Problems with the HUD

Report problems with the game here. Teile uns hier Deine Probleme mit dem Spiele mit.
Berkut_03
Rookie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat 2. Jan 2016, 14:46

Problems with the HUD

Postby Berkut_03 » Sat 2. Jan 2016, 15:46

Hi! I have a problem with my söldner HUD. The problem is: I can`t see some parts of my display. For example, when I am aiming to an helicopter with a heat-seeking rocket launcher I can't see the aiming diamond. Or, when I am fliying with an helicopter or plane, I can't see the direction bar and the altitude bar. When I'm driving, I can't see the steering wheel too. I can't see the GPS triangle... I can't see anything........

In resume, I can't see the moving parts of the HUD...

I have an NVIDIA GeForce GT 630 graphics card...

The problem came after an update one year ago aproximately... But i don't remember exactly what.

Please, help me. It's very difficult to play in these conditions...

User avatar
xkeno
Rookie
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue 7. Jun 2016, 17:21

Re: Problems with the HUD

Postby xkeno » Tue 7. Jun 2016, 17:24

Unfortunately, I have the same problem

User avatar
xkeno
Rookie
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue 7. Jun 2016, 17:21

Re: Problems with the HUD

Postby xkeno » Tue 7. Jun 2016, 17:32

Did you solve the problem?
My problem started when I changed the graphics card. Now I have a NVIDIA GeForce GT 730

User avatar
MorGotH
Administrator
Posts: 2392
Joined: Mon 10. May 2004, 15:43
Location: right behind you
Contact:

Re: Problems with the HUD

Postby MorGotH » Thu 9. Jun 2016, 13:36

Hi,

sorry but there won't be a solution. There error occurs because Nvidia simply stopped supporting the older shaders (2.0) used for displaying the hud. So there is nothing you or we can do about it, since the game is DX8.


cheers

MorGotH

User avatar
xkeno
Rookie
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue 7. Jun 2016, 17:21

Re: Problems with the HUD

Postby xkeno » Thu 9. Jun 2016, 17:05

Thank's for your information.
it's sad.
I'll have to get used to playing without some hud

User avatar
knuddel-wuddel
Sergeant
Posts: 293
Joined: Sun 20. Jan 2008, 22:13
Contact:

Re: Problems with the HUD

Postby knuddel-wuddel » Thu 20. Oct 2016, 23:02

Hey there,

i found a solution.

You can use the attached "wrapper" to wrap Soldner into a Dx9 format.

As i understand it it tells your graphics card that the game runs on Dx9 and therefore the shaders are applied again.

It works for me.

You just have to place the d3d8.dll file into the Soldner "bin" file directory and restart the game.

Greetings,
knuddel

P.s. I found the wrapper online, so no guarantees for its effectiveness, any crashes or else.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
xkeno
Rookie
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue 7. Jun 2016, 17:21

Re: Problems with the HUD

Postby xkeno » Fri 21. Oct 2016, 21:44

thank's knuddel, i try!


Return to “Game Client Issues - Probleme mit dem Spiel”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests